Basis

Basis

The Federal Finance Administration (FFA) prepares statistics on the government units and social security funds (financial statistics). The FFA is thus one of Switzerland's main public producers of statistics, together with the Federal Statistical Office (main supplier of Swiss statistics), the Swiss National Bank (bank, financial market and balance of payments statistics) as well as other federal agencies (special statistics) and the statistics offices of the cantons and various cities and towns. The aim of financial statistics is to present a transparent picture of the revenue, finance and asset situation of Switzerland's general government sector. With the directive on quality assurance of the FFA, Financial Statistics Section guarantees the high quality of the statistics it produces.

The Financial Statistics Section provides the following services:

  1. Consolidated and harmonized financial reporting of the Confederation, cantons, communes and social security funds on the basis of the accounting models of the Confederation and of the cantons (NAM, HAM2, etc.) with the objective of national comparability.
  2. Production and reporting of internationally comparable statistics on Switzerland's public finances in accordance with the International Monetary Fund standards (GFSM 2014).
  3. Preparation of data on public finances as a basis for drawing up Switzerland's system of national accounts, particularly within the scope of the Statistics Agreement of the second series of bilateral agreements (ESA 2010).
  4. Specific evaluations and analyses of Swiss public finances.

Publication calendar 2019

Press releases and reports
Date Information
April Interim evaluations of public finances 2017
5th September Definitive evaluations of public finances 2017
31st October Fee-based financing indicator 2017 (in german / french / italian)
28th November Fiscal capacity utilization index 2020 (in german / french / italian)
October Switzerland's financial statistics for 2017, annual report

Last modification 13.03.2019

Top of page

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/en/home/themen/finanzstatistik/grundlagen.html

Bases

Bases

L’Administration fédérale des finances (AFF) élabore la statistique des finances publiques et des assurances sociales en Suisse (statistique financière). Avec l’Office fédéral des statistiques (fournisseur principal de statistiques sur la Suisse), la Banque nationale suisse (pour les banques, les marchés financiers et la statistique de la balance des paiements), d’autres offices fédéraux (statistiques sectorielles) et les offices de la statistique des cantons et de diverses villes, l’AFF est l’un des plus importants producteurs officiels de statistiques en Suisse. Le service de la Statistique financière a pour tâche de présenter de manière transparente la situation du secteur public suisse en matière de recettes, de finances et de patrimoine. Grâce aux directives de l’AFF sur l’assurance-qualité, la Statistique financière est en mesure de garantir la production de statistiques de haut niveau qualitatif.

La Statistique financière fournit les services suivants :

  1. Rapports financiers consolidés et harmonisés relatifs à la Confédération, aux cantons, aux communes et aux assurances sociales publiques, sur la base des modèles comptables de la Confédération et des cantons (NMC, MCH2, etc.) et à des fins de comparaison au plan national ;
  2. Production et commentaire d’une statistique des finances publiques suisses, permettant des comparaisons internationales et respectant les normes du Fonds monétaire international (MSFP 2014) ;
  3. Préparation de données sur les finances publiques en vue de l’élaboration des comptes nationaux de la Suisse, notamment dans le cadre de l’accord sur les statistiques conclus à la faveur des Bilatérales II (SEC 2010) ;
  4. Évaluation et analyses spécifiques des données relatives aux finances publiques de la Suisse.

Calendrier des publications 2019

Dernière modification 13.03.2019

Début de la page

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/fr/home/themen/finanzstatistik/grundlagen.html