Basis

Basis

The Federal Finance Administration (FFA) prepares statistics on the government units and social security funds (financial statistics). The FFA is thus one of Switzerland's main public producers of statistics, together with the Federal Statistical Office (main supplier of Swiss statistics), the Swiss National Bank (bank, financial market and balance of payments statistics) as well as other federal agencies (special statistics) and the statistics offices of the cantons and various cities and towns. The aim of financial statistics is to present a transparent picture of the revenue, finance and asset situation of Switzerland's general government sector. With the directive on quality assurance of the FFA, Financial Statistics Section guarantees the high quality of the statistics it produces.

The Financial Statistics Section provides the following services:

  1. Consolidated and harmonized financial reporting of the Confederation, cantons, communes and social security funds on the basis of the accounting models of the Confederation and of the cantons (NAM, HAM2, etc.) with the objective of national comparability.
  2. Production and reporting of internationally comparable statistics on Switzerland's public finances in accordance with the International Monetary Fund standards (GFSM 2014).
  3. Preparation of data on public finances as a basis for drawing up Switzerland's system of national accounts, particularly within the scope of the Statistics Agreement of the second series of bilateral agreements (ESA 2010).
  4. Specific evaluations and analyses of Swiss public finances.

Publication calendar 2022

Date Information
6 January 2022 Fiscal capacity utilization index 2022 (in german / french / italian)
29 March 2022 Interim evaluations of public finances 2020
30 August 2022 Definitive evaluation of public finances 2020
13 October 2022 Report on Swiss public finances: 2020–2023
1 November 2022 Fee-based financing indicator 2020 (in german / french / italian)
15 November 2022  Federal activities in cantons 2017–2020 (in german / french / italian)
5 January 2023  Fiscal capacity utilization index 2023 (in german / french / italian)

Last modification 06.01.2022

Top of page

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/en/home/themen/finanzstatistik/grundlagen.html

Grundlagen

Grundlagen

Die Eidgenössische Finanzverwaltung (EFV) erstellt die Statistik der öffentlichen Haushalte und Sozialversicherungen (Finanzstatistik). Damit gehört das Amt zusammen mit dem Bundesamt für Statistik (Hauptlieferant für schweizerische Statistiken), der Schweizerischen Nationalbank (Banken-, Finanzmarkt- und Zahlungsbilanzstatistik) sowie anderen Bundesämtern (Spezialstatistiken) und den Statistikämtern der Kantone und verschiedener Städte zu den wichtigen öffentlichen Statistikproduzenten der Schweiz. Aufgabe der Finanzstatistik ist eine transparente Darstellung der Ertrags-, Finanz- und Vermögenslage des staatlichen Sektors der Schweiz. Mit der Richtlinie zur Qualitätssicherung der EFV garantiert die Finanzstatistik für eine hohe Qualität der von ihr produzierten Statistiken.

Die Finanzstatistik erbringt folgende Dienstleistungen:

  1. Konsolidierte und harmonisierte Finanzberichterstattung von Bund, Kantonen, Gemeinden und öffentlichen Sozialversicherungen auf der Basis der Rechnungslegungsmodelle des Bundes und der Kantone (NRM, HRM2 etc.) mit dem Ziel der nationalen Vergleichbarkeit.
  2. Produktion und Berichterstattung einer international vergleichbaren Statistik der öffentlichen Finanzen der Schweiz nach den Standards des Internationalen Währungsfonds (GFSM2014).
  3. Bereitstellung von Daten zu den öffentlichen Finanzen als Basis für die Erstellung der Volkswirtschaftlichen Gesamtrechnung der Schweiz, insbesondere auch im Rahmen des Statistikabkommens der Bilateralen II (ESVG2010).
  4. Spezifische Auswertungen und Analysen zu den öffentlichen Finanzen der Schweiz.

Publikationskalender 2019

Letzte Änderung 09.05.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/de/home/themen/finanzstatistik/grundlagen.html