Overview

The Federal Finance Administration (FFA) prepares statistics on the government units and social security funds (financial statistics). The FFA is thus one of Switzerland's main public producers of statistics, together with the Federal Statistical Office (main supplier of Swiss statistics), the Swiss National Bank (bank, financial market and balance of payments statistics) as well as other federal agencies (special statistics) and the statistics offices of the cantons and various cities and towns. The aim of financial statistics is to present a transparent picture of the revenue, finance and asset situation of Switzerland's general government sector.
The Financial Statistics Section provides the following services:

  1. Consolidated and harmonized financial reporting of the Confederation, cantons, communes and social security funds on the basis of the accounting models of the Confederation and of the cantons (NAM, HAM2, etc.) with the objective of national comparability.
  2. Production and reporting of internationally comparable statistics on Switzerland's public finances in accordance with the International Monetary Fund standards (GFSM 2014).
  3. Preparation of data on public finances as a basis for drawing up Switzerland's system of national accounts, particularly within the scope of the Statistics Agreement of the second series of bilateral agreements (ESA 2010).
  4. Specific evaluations and analyses of public finances and the national economy for the attention of the FFA and the Federal Department of Finance.

The Financial Statistics Section publishes provisional results every spring, and definitive results every summer. These can be found under Reporting and under Key figures.

Publication calendar 2018

Press releases
Date Information
8th March Interim evaluations of public finances 2016
6th September Definitive evaluations of public finances 2016
31th October Fee-based financing indicator 2016 (in german / french / italian)
27rd November Fiscal capacity utilization index 2019 (in german / french / italian)

External links

Last modification 02.03.2018

Top of page

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/en/home/themen/finanzstatistik/uebersicht.html

Aperçu

L’Administration fédérale des finances (AFF) élabore la statistique des finances publiques et des assurances sociales en Suisse (statistique financière). Avec l’Office fédéral des statistiques (fournisseur principal de statistiques sur la Suisse), la Banque nationale suisse (pour les banques, les marchés financiers et la statistique de la balance des paiements), d’autres offices fédéraux (statistiques sectorielles) et les offices de la statistique des cantons et de diverses villes, l’AFF est l’un des plus importants producteurs officiels de statistiques en Suisse. Le service de la Statistique financière a pour tâche de présenter de manière transparente la situation du secteur public suisse en matière de recettes, de finances et de patrimoine.

La Statistique financière fournit les services suivants :

  1. rapports financiers consolidés et harmonisés relatifs à la Confédération, aux cantons, aux communes et aux assurances sociales publiques, sur la base des modèles comptables de la Confédération et des cantons (NMC, MCH2, etc.) et à des fins de comparaison au plan national ;
  2. production et commentaire d’une statistique des finances publiques suisses, permettant des comparaisons internationales et respectant les normes du Fonds monétaire international (MSFP 2014) ;
  3. préparation de données sur les finances publiques en vue de l’élaboration des comptes nationaux de la Suisse, notamment dans le cadre de l’accord sur les statistiques conclu à la faveur des Bilatérales II (SEC 2010) ;
  4. valorisation et analyse spécifiques des données relatives aux finances publiques et à l’économie en général, à l’intention de l’AFF et du Département fédéral des finances.

Le service de la Statistique financière publie chaque année les données provisoires au printemps et les données définitives en été. Vous les trouverez sous Rapport ainsi que sous Indicateurs.

Calendrier des publications 2018

Dernière modification 30.08.2018

Début de la page

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/fr/home/themen/finanzstatistik/uebersicht.html