Overview

The Federal Finance Administration (FFA) prepares statistics on the government units and social security funds (financial statistics). The FFA is thus one of Switzerland's main public producers of statistics, together with the Federal Statistical Office (main supplier of Swiss statistics), the Swiss National Bank (bank, financial market and balance of payments statistics) as well as other federal agencies (special statistics) and the statistics offices of the cantons and various cities and towns. The aim of financial statistics is to present a transparent picture of the revenue, finance and asset situation of Switzerland's general government sector.
The Financial Statistics Section provides the following services:

  1. Consolidated and harmonized financial reporting of the Confederation, cantons, communes and social security funds on the basis of the accounting models of the Confederation and of the cantons (NAM, HAM2, etc.) with the objective of national comparability.
  2. Production and reporting of internationally comparable statistics on Switzerland's public finances in accordance with the International Monetary Fund standards (GFSM 2014).
  3. Preparation of data on public finances as a basis for drawing up Switzerland's system of national accounts, particularly within the scope of the Statistics Agreement of the second series of bilateral agreements (ESA 2010).
  4. Specific evaluations and analyses of public finances and the national economy for the attention of the FFA and the Federal Department of Finance.

The Financial Statistics Section publishes provisional results every spring, and definitive results every summer. These can be found under Reporting and under Key figures.

Publication calendar 2018

Press releases
Date Information
8th March Interim evaluations of public finances 2016
6th September Definitive evaluations of public finances 2016
31th October Fee-based financing indicator 2016 (in german / french / italian)
27rd November Fiscal capacity utilization index 2019 (in german / french / italian)

External links

Last modification 02.03.2018

Top of page

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/en/home/themen/finanzstatistik/uebersicht.html

Übersicht

Die Eidgenössische Finanzverwaltung (EFV) erstellt die Statistik der öffentlichen Haushalte und Sozialversicherungen (Finanzstatistik). Damit gehört das Amt zusammen mit dem Bundesamt für Statistik (Hauptlieferant für schweizerische Statistiken), der Schweizerischen Nationalbank (Banken-, Finanzmarkt- und Zahlungsbilanzstatistik) sowie anderen Bundesämtern (Spezialstatistiken) und den Statistikämtern der Kantone und verschiedener Städte zu den wichtigen öffentlichen Statistikproduzenten der Schweiz. Aufgabe der Finanzstatistik ist eine transparente Darstellung der Ertrags-, Finanz- und Vermögenslage des staatlichen Sektors der Schweiz.
Die Finanzstatistik erbringt folgende Dienstleistungen:

  1. Konsolidierte und harmonisierte Finanzberichterstattung von Bund, Kantonen, Gemeinden und öffentlichen Sozialversicherungen auf der Basis der Rechnungslegungsmodelle des Bundes und der Kantone (NRM, HRM2 etc.) mit dem Ziel der nationalen Vergleichbarkeit.
  2. Produktion und Berichterstattung einer international vergleichbaren Statistik der öffentlichen Finanzen der Schweiz nach den Standards des internationalen Währungsfonds (GFSM2014).
  3. Bereitstellung von Daten zu den öffentlichen Finanzen als Basis für die Erstellung der Volkswirtschaftlichen Gesamtrechnung der Schweiz, insbesondere auch im Rahmen des Statistikabkommens der Bilateralen II (ESVG2010).
  4. Spezifische Auswertungen und Analysen der öffentlichen Finanzen und der Volkswirtschaft zuhanden der EFV und des Eidgenössischen Finanzdepartements.

Jeweils im Frühjahr veröffentlicht die Finanzstatistik provisorische, im Sommer definitive Resultate. Diese finden Sie unter Berichterstattung sowie unter Kennzahlen.

Publikationskalender 2018

Berichte
Datum Information
Oktober Finanzstatistik der Schweiz 2016, Jahresbericht

Externe Links

Letzte Änderung 02.03.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.efv.admin.ch/content/efv/de/home/themen/finanzstatistik/uebersicht.html